Love is Patient

Most all of the years of my live I have walked daily focusing on walking in LOVE and in the spirit of LOVE.

Abiding by the laws of the Christ and doing so in modern day society surrounded by the most temptation ever known to humans…it is nearly an impossibility to wade through the mire and muck within my community and seeping over the coastlines of my Nation…But I raise my head and seek the Grace of my creator.

I do not hide behind the ‘forgiving’ laws of my faith living a life of hypocrisy and shame six days of the week, forgiven on the seventh though I know many “Christians” who do.

I am left speechless when people ask, “What religion do you follow” because I don’t know how to answer that anymore…I simply respond I live a life of faith and not religion based on the perfect life of a man known as the Christ.

I have been in the ministry (Christ based) nearly all the days of my life. I don’t make a big deal of it nor am I one of those on the corner thumping a bible and “getting in your face” to prove my point. Because I have no point, this walk of faith has no scoring system it is simply a walk of faith.

As a young girl I attended a Southern Baptist church just down the road from my home and therein I met all sorts of “Christians” some who abided by the laws of their faith and others who practiced a law of religion where the principals of the faith were tenaciously applied on a consistent basis.

All through history one kingdom after another have battled to overcome the other. It is the same in religions, doctrines and the like as I have learned a kingdom divided cannot stand. Most kingdoms typically fall because of a traitor in its midst.

This principal applies to the “Christian” kingdom as well. Hypocrites in the “Christian” faith are the traitors and can destroy the very foundation of the Christ teachings through their hypocrisy.

As a young woman my spiritual walk continued to prosper and grow and the clarity of the Christ came upon me in just the ways the handbook states it will unfortunately, I did not see the same growth in other “Christians” .

Sadly, I too fall under condemnation as lukewarm “Christians” continue to make a bad name for those that are not lukewarm.  I take it on the chin quite frequently because they do not apply the golden rule of LOVE which is the very foundation of the Christ teachings.

People are ignorant until they are educated as with all things…
I encourage all of my loved ones to educate yourself…

You will know a Christian by their LOVE:

Love is patient,

Love is kind

It does not envy,

It does not boast,

It is not proud,

It is not rude,

It is not self seeking,

It is not easily angered,

It keeps no record of wrongs

Love does not delight in evil

But rejoices in the truth

Always protects

Always trusts

Always hopes

Always perseveres

Love never fails

And now these three remain

Faith, Hope and Love

But the greatest of these is LOVE
I Corinthians 13:4-8, 13

Let us be mindful to be good samaritans seeking to do good all the days of our lives.  We have but one life to live can we not dedicate ourselves to edify, lift one another up and love, always to love one another?

by Susan Louise Davis

In memory of my precious mother:
Roberta Harriet Davis Buck February 8, 1936 – December 21, 2011

May the seeds of love you planted in everyone you met all the days of your life prosper and bear fruit.   Rest in Peace my beloved mother…

Leave a Reply

